Zero industrial waste...!

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist die Aufbereitung von Industrieabfällen unsere Profession.

econ industries bietet weltweit die effizientesten und saubersten Lösungen, um Ressourcen aus Sonderabfällen zurückzugewinnen.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist econ industries in der Aufbereitung von Industrieabfällen tätig. „Imagine – Zero industrial waste…!“ ist unser Mantra und wir sind davon begeistert, jeden Tag an einer sauberen Zukunft und somit an einer sicheren und effektiven Alternative zur Deponierung und Müllverbrennung zu arbeiten. Die Entwicklung modernster Verfahren zur Rückgewinnung von Ressourcen aus gefährlichen Industrieabfällen ist unser tägliches Geschäft. Dabei liegt uns die Umwelt sehr am Herzen. Deshalb arbeiten wir stets und ständig nach den strengsten deutschen Umweltvorschriften.

Gegen Ende der 1990er Jahre haben wir unseren ersten Vakuumtrockner für die Bodensanierung in Betrieb genommen. Wir waren uns von Anfang an sicher: Keine andere Desorber-Technologie kommt mit einer solchen Vielzahl an Inputmaterial zurecht – angefangen von niedrigviskosem, also dünnflüssigem Schlamm bis hin zu Böden und Bauschutt. Heute nutzen wir die Vakuumdestillation unter dem Markennamen VacuDry® und sind uns dabei sicher: Wir bieten die beste Methode, um wertvolle Ressourcen aus Industrieabfällen und Altlasten wiederzugewinnen.

Unsere Abfallaufbereitungstechnologie ist beispielsweise in der Lage, wertvolle Öle aus der Bohrspülung vollständig wiederzugewinnen. Das macht den Recycling-Prozess des gefährlichen Abfallstoffs profitabel und senkt die Umweltauswirkungen auf ein Minimum.

Kunden, die sich für eine Zusammenarbeit mit uns entscheiden, erlangen Zugang zu den weltweit effizientesten und saubersten Lösungen für die Rückgewinnung von Ressourcen aus Abfällen. Wir haben viel in Forschung und Entwicklung investiert. Nun verfügen wir über einzigartige, patentierte Technologien, die unsere weltweite Marktführerschaft sichern helfen. Mit unserem Team von Ingenieuren, die sich gerne `econeers‘ nennen, koordinieren wir Projekte im In- und Ausland. Wir sind in ganz Europa ebenso vertreten wie in 30 weiteren Ländern der Welt.

Zahlen und Fakten

  • 600.000 Tonnen – Aufbereitungkapazität aller bestehenden VacuDry®-Einheiten
  • 90.000 Tonnen – jährliche Durchsatzleistung der größten VacuDry®-Einheit
  • 150 Tonnen – Durchschnittsgewicht der gelieferten VacuDry®-Einheiten
  • 600 Tonnen – Gesamtgewicht der größten gelieferten VacuDry®-Einheit
  • 9 Tonnen – Gesamtgewicht der kleinsten, gelieferten VacuDry®-Einheit
  • 34 Länder – aus denen wir Anfragen für VacuDry®-Projekte erhalten haben
  • 0 Länder – haben die Genehmigungsanträge für VacuDry®-Einheiten abgelehnt

Leistungsspektrum

Als Komplettdienstleister begleiten wir unsere Kunden von der ersten Projektidee bis zum Betrieb der fertigen Anlage.

research icon econ

F&E und Pilotversuche

F&E und Pilotversuche

  • Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Projektmanagement
  • Studien zur Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfung (UVP)
weiterlesen
consulting icon econ

Machbarkeitsstudien und Beratung

Machbarkeitsstudien und Beratung

  • Ergebnisse der endgültigen Qualität der aufbereiteten Produkte
  • Econ Testzentrum ist ausgestattet mit VacuDry® 160
  • Vor Ort Tests mit mobiler Anlage
weiterlesen

Design und Engineering

Design und Engineering

  • Konstruktion mit neuester 3D-Software
  • HSE-Beratung und PAAG-Verfahren
  • CE, ASME und regionale Normen möglich
weiterlesen
manufacturing icon econ

Fertigung und Lieferung

Fertigung und Lieferung

  • Maßgeschneiderte Vakuum-Destillationsanlagen
  • Transport & Logistik
  • Modulbauweise für einfache Montage
weiterlesen
commissioning icon econ

Montage und Inbetriebnahme

Montage und Inbetriebnahme

  • Aufbau & Montage
  • Inbetriebnahme heiß & kalt
  • Bedienerschulung
weiterlesen
operation icon econ

Betrieb und Instandhaltung

Betrieb und Instandhaltung

  • Wartungsvertrag
  • Betrieb durch econ industries
  • Rent a VacuDry®
weiterlesen

Künftige Veranstaltungen

Jobs/Karriere

Bei econ industries werden Ingenieure direkt in den Entscheidungsprozess einbezogen – von detaillierten technischen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekten bis hin zu Vertrieb und Inbetriebnahme. Dieses große Maß an Eigenverantwortung führt zusammen mit dem kollegialen Umgang im Team zu höchster Arbeitszufriedenheit. Unsere Projekte sind komplex und verbinden die Bereiche Materialförderung, mechanische Verfahrenstechnik und Thermodynamik. Das erfordert vielseitige Ingenieure, die sich kontinuierlich weiterbilden und ihre beruflichen Kenntnisse erweitern. Unsere Ingenieure arbeiten nicht nur an kundenorientierten Lösungen technischer Probleme. Sie entwickeln außerdem einzelne Fachnormen weiter und sind für Erstellung, Einhaltung und Überwachung von Verträgen und Budgets verantwortlich. Begeisterte und engagierte Kollegen, flache Hierarchien und ein Minimum an Bürokratie zeichnet die Arbeit bei econ industries aus.

Sie finden es gut, wie unsere Ingenieure ihre Arbeit beschreiben? Dann kommen Sie zu uns! Aktuell haben wir die folgenden Stellen zu besetzen:

Oder beeindrucken Sie uns mit Ihrer Initiativbewerbung.

Würde es Ihnen gefallen, ein „econeer“ zu werden? Dann senden Sie uns Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung zu! Für Fragen zu den ausgeschriebenen Stellen steht Ihnen Stephanie Gundlage gern zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

 

econ-company-building

Seit 2010 hat econ industries seinen Sitz in Starnberg am südlichen Rand von München. Die schöne Region Starnberg/Ammersee im Süden Deutschlands und nahe der Alpen bietet unserem Team ein malerisches und inspirierendes Umfeld. Hier arbeiten die Teams aus Verwaltung, Entwicklung und Projektmanagement unter einem Dach. Für unsere Mitarbeiter, Geschäftspartner und unsere (vor allem ausländischen) Kunden ist Starnberg ein attraktiver und leicht erreichbarer Ort, der obendrein zahlreiche Kultur- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten bietet.

Mitgliedschaften

Hier bei econ industries sind wir mit Leidenschaft dabei, einen Beitrag zur Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft zu leisten. Wir unterstützen deshalb aktiv diverse Organisationen und Verbände, die sich der verbesserten Nachhaltigkeit bei der Entsorgung gefährlicher Abfälle und der Aufbereitung kontaminierter Böden verschrieben haben.

econ industries ist stolz darauf, Mitglied folgender Verbände zu sein:

Logo UNEP
member-german-australian-chamber  
member-alga-land-groundwater
Logo Euro Chlor

 

 Logo UWS
 member-bayerninternational
 Logo Chemiecluster Bayern
 member-environmental experts_200px
Lassen Sie uns zusammenarbeiten

Imagine – Zero industrial waste...!

Industrial waste treatment is our profession for more than 20 years.

econ industries provides the most efficient and cleanest solutions to recover resources from special wastes worldwide.

econ industries has been operating in the profession of industrial waste treatment for over 20 years. Starting with the mantra “Imagine – Zero industrial waste…!” we are passionate about working every day towards a cleaner future; creating safe and effective alternatives to landfilling and waste incineration. Developing cutting-edge resource recovery techniques for hazardous industrial wastes is our daily business. The environment is of utmost importance to us, and all of our work is consistently undertaken in accordance with the strictest German environmental regulations.

During the late 1990’s, our first vacuum dryers for soil-remediation went into operation. From the beginning, we were certain that no other desorber technology would be able to deal with such a wide range of feed materials as ours; everything from low-viscosity sludge to soils and building rubble. Today, using vacuum distillation under the brand name VacuDry®, we are 100% committed to providing the best resource recovery method available for industrial wastes and cleaning up contaminated sites.

Our waste treatment technology is able to recover e.g. 100 % of valuable drilling fluids, leading to a profitable hazardous waste recycling process and minimum impact to the environment.

Customers who decide to work with us will have access to the most efficient and cleanest solutions for recovering resources from wastes in the world. Large investments have been made into research & development, resulting in unique patented technologies which help to secure our worldwide market leadership. With the team of engineers, who like to call themselves `econeers´ here we are coordinating projects locally and abroad, working across Europe as well as 30 other countries worldwide.

Facts and figures

  • 850,000,000 Euro – total value of inquiries received in 2014
  • 160,000,000 Euro – total value of VacuDry® project offers
  • 7,600,000 tons – required input capacity for 2014 project inquiries
  • 600,000 tons – treatment capacity of all existing VacuDry® units
  • 90,000 tons – annual throughput capacity of largest VacuDry® unit
  • 90 tons – average weight of the supplied VacuDry® units
  • 9 tons – total weight of the smallest supplied VacuDry® unit
  • 78 countries – origin of customers viewing our website in 2014
  • 34 countries – origin of inquiries where we work on VacuDry® projects
  • 0 countries – rejected EPA permit applications for VacuDry® units

Business activities

We accompany our clients from the first project idea to the completion of the final plant and operation.

research icon econ

R&D and pilot-testing

R&D and pilot-testing

  • Feasibility studies
  • Project management
  • Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) studies
read more
consulting icon econ

Feasibility studies and consulting

Feasibility studies and consulting

  • Results on final quality of treated products
  • Econ test centre equipped with VacuDry® 160
  • On site testing with mobile equipment
read more

Design and engineering

Design and engineering

  • Design with latest 3D Software
  • HSE consultancy and HAZOP studies
  • CE, ASME and regional standards possible
read more
manufacturing icon econ

Manufacturing and delivery

Manufacturing and delivery

  • Taylor made vacuum distillation plants
  • Transport & logistic
  • Modular concept for easy installation
read more
commissioning icon econ

Assembly and commissioning

Assembly and commissioning

  • Assembly & installation
  • Commissioning hot & cold
  • operator training
read more
operation icon econ

Operation and maintenance

Operation and maintenance

  • Maintenance contract
  • Operation by econ industries
  • Rent a VacuDry®
read more

Upcoming events

Jobs/Career

Engineers at econ industries are directly involved in the decision-making process; from detailed technical and commercial matters, to sales and commissioning. This results in both significant personal responsibility and work satisfaction for each of us, along with a supportive and understanding team environment. Complex projects involving the fields of material conveying, mechanical process engineering and thermodynamics all require versatile engineers who are prepared to continually broaden and extend their professional knowledge. In addition to creating customer-oriented solutions to technical problems, other vital focal points include the progression of individual technical standards; as well as the development, compliance and supervision of contracts and budgets. Working at econ industries is characterized by enthusiastic personal commitment, flat organisational hierarchies and minimal bureaucracy.

If you like how our engineers describe their job, why not join us? At the moment we are seeking candidates for the following positions:

Alternatively, feel free to impress us with your unsolicited application.

Does becoming an “econeer” appeal to you? If so, then send your application directly to us online via our econ Job Market! If you have any questions regarding the positions offered, please contact Stephanie Gundlage. We look forward to hearing from you!

 

econ-company-building

Since 2010, the econ industries office has been located in Starnberg, in the southern outskirts of Munich. The beautiful Starnberg AmmerSee Region in the South of Germany, near the Alps, provides a picturesque and inspiring environment for our team. It is here that the administration, development and project management teams are located, under one roof. For our employees, business partners and our (mainly foreign) customers, Starnberg is an attractive and easily accessible location which offers numerous cultural and recreational outlets.

Memberships

Here at econ industries, we are passionate about contributing towards the development of a sustainable future society for humanity. We therefore play an active role in supporting many associations working on increasing sustainability in the fields of hazardous waste management and contaminated soil treatment.

econ industries is a proud member of the following associations:

Logo UNEP
member-german-australian-chamber  
member-alga-land-groundwater
Logo Euro Chlor

 

 Logo UWS
 member-bayerninternational
 Logo Chemiecluster Bayern
 member-environmental experts_200px
Let´s work together